Non-emergency contact information for
South Yorkshire Police

Contact information
Force information
Jurisdiction map

From abroad
Not available
Other useful numbers
Police Air Service
01924 292 252
British Transport Police
0800 40 50 40
Civil Nuclear Police
03303 135 400
0800 555 111
Action Fraud
0300 123 2040
Anti-terrorism Hotline
0800 789 321

About South Yorkshire Police

Covering Barnsley, Doncaster, Rotherham and Sheffield, South Yorkshire Police is the 13th largest police force within England, Wales and Northern Ireland, covering 600 square miles.

To report a crime please call 101 or 999 in an emergency. You can also report some non-urgent crimes online at

If you would like to discuss a local issue please select your Neighbourhood Team from the list below and call the team or inspector on the numbers provided.

Whilst our officers will make every effort to answer the phone, please note that they are not office based. If no-one is available to answer your call please email or call 101.

Neighbourhoods covered by South Yorkshire Police
Doncaster Central, Doncaster West, Doncaster North East, Barnsley Town Centre Team, Barnsley West, Barnsley South East, Barnsley North East, Rotherham North, Rotherham South, Rotherham Central, Sheffield North East, Sheffield South East, Sheffield Central and North West, Sheffield South West.

South Yorkshire Police jurisdiction area