Non-emergency contact information for
Cheshire Constabulary

Contact information
Force information
Jurisdiction map

Not available
From abroad
+44 1244 350000
Other useful numbers
Police Air Service
01924 292 252
British Transport Police
0800 40 50 40
Civil Nuclear Police
03303 135 400
0800 555 111
Action Fraud
0300 123 2040
Anti-terrorism Hotline
0800 789 321

About Cheshire Constabulary

Cheshire Constabulary is the territorial police force responsible for policing the English unitary authorities of Cheshire East, Cheshire West and Chester, Halton (including Runcorn and Widnes) and Warrington. The force is responsible for policing an area of 946 square miles (2,450 km2) with a population of roughly 1 million.

The current Cheshire Police and Crime Commissioner is David Keane. The police and crime commissioner is scrutinised by the Cheshire Police and Crime Panel, made up of elected councillors from the local authorities in the police area. Before November 2012 the Cheshire Police Authority was the police governance.

Cheshire Constabulary comprises eight Local Policing Units (LPUs):

  • Chester (covers the City and the surrounding rural area)
  • Crewe (covers Crewe, Holmes Chapel, Nantwich, and Sandbach)
  • Ellesmere Port (covers Ellesmere Port and Neston)
  • Macclesfield (covers Congleton, Knutsford, Macclesfield, Poynton, and Wilmslow)
  • Northwich (covers Northwich and Winsford)
  • Runcorn
  • Warrington
  • Widnes

Each of Cheshire Constabulary LPU has local neighbourhood policing teams and investigation teams. The units concentrate on responding to both emergency and non-emergency calls, preventing and detecting local crime and targeting offenders, building contacts in the local community, resolving problems by working with local organisations and individuals, and being visible and accessible.

Key people in Cheshire Constabulary
  • Chief Constable: Mark Roberts
Neighbourhoods covered by Cheshire Constabulary
Chester City, Boughton, Garden Quarter, Dodleston and Huntington & Farndon, Great Boughton, Handbridge Park, Hoole, Newton, Lache, Blacon, Saughall and Mollington & Elton, Upton, Chester Villages, Frodsham, Helsby, Kingsley & Gowy, Tarvin and Kelsall, Tattenhall & Malpas, Crewe South, Shavington and Rope, Wistaston and Willaston, Crewe Central, Crewe St Barnabas, Crewe West, Crewe East, Crewe North, Leighton, Haslington, Alsager, Audlem & Wybunbury, Bunbury & Wrenbury, Nantwich North and West, Nantwich South and Stapeley, Odd Rode, Sandbach Elworth & Brereton Rural, Dane Valley, Middlewich, Sandbach Ettiley Heath and Wheelock & Heath and East, Sandbach Town, Congleton East, Gawsworth & Chelford, Congleton West, Macclesfield Hurdsfield, Macclesfield Tytherington, Bollington, Prestbury & Alderley Edge, Disley, Poynton East and Pott Shrigley, Poynton West and Adlington, High Legh & Mobberley, Knutsford, Handforth, Wilmslow Dean Row & Lacey Green, Wilmslow East, Wilmslow West and Chorley, Macclesfield Central, Macclesfield East & Sutton, Macclesfield South, Broken Cross and Upton, Macclesfield West and Ivy, Warrington Town Centre, Fairfield and Howley, Latchford East, Latchford West, Bewsey and Whitecross, Birchwood, Culcheth, Glazebury and Croft, Poulton South, Rixton and Woolston, Burtonwood and Winwick, Great Sankey North, Great Sankey South, Penketh and Cuerdley, Westbrook, Whittle Hall, Appleton (Warrington), Hatton, Stretton and Walton, Grappenhall and Thelwall, Stockton Heath, Lymm, Orford, Poplars and Hulme, Poulton North, Appleton (Widnes), Kingsway, Riverside, Broadheath, Hough Green, Ditton & Hale, Farnworth, Birchfield, Halton View, Ellesmere Port Town, Whitby, Strawberry & Ledsham and Manor, Rossmore, Little Neston and Burton, Neston & Parkgate, Willaston and Thornton & Netherpool, St Paul's, Sutton, Grange (Ellesmere Port), Grange (Runcorn), Halton Brook, Heath & Beechwood, Mersey, Daresbury & Windmill Hill, Halton Castle, Halton Lea, Norton South, Norton North, Marbury, Winnington and Castle, Weaver and Cuddington, Winsford Over and Verdin, Winsford Wharton, Winsford Swanlow and Dene, Tarporley, Witton and Rudheath, Davenham and Moulton, Shakerley, Hartford and Greenbank.

Cheshire Constabulary jurisdiction area