Non-emergency contact information for
Derbyshire Constabulary

Contact information
Force information
Jurisdiction map

Not available
From abroad
+44 1773 73 02 15
Other useful numbers
Police Air Service
01924 292 252
British Transport Police
0800 40 50 40
Civil Nuclear Police
03303 135 400
0800 555 111
Action Fraud
0300 123 2040
Anti-terrorism Hotline
0800 789 321

About Derbyshire Constabulary

Derbyshire Constabulary receives around 2,300 calls a day and deals with approximately 55,000 crimes a year. As such, it requires considered structure and division of disciplines and skills; with the aim of maintaining a finely tuned, cohesive organisation.

Derbyshire Constabulary comprises of

  • 1,770 officers
  • 1,625 police staff
  • 160 police community support officers
  • 215 special constables

The police service is complemented by the following departments and units within Derbyshire Constabulary:

  • Business Futures develops strategies and policies that support day-to-day operational policing and provides up-to-date performance management data to assist operational commanders in achieving national and local targets.
  • Contact Management supports operational staff dealing with all initial 999 and 101 non-emergency calls.
  • Crime Support comprises three specialist sections: Force Intelligence, Covert Authorities Bureau, and the East Midlands Special Operations Unit, responsible for the professional investigation of most serious and organised crime in Derbyshire.
  • Criminal Justice supports investigations through the criminal justice process and is the central point of contact between the police and other criminal justice agencies including the Crown Prosecution Service (CPS) and the courts service.
  • Finance and Business Services comprises Corporate and Strategic Finance, Assets, Business Support, Procurement and Programme Management areas ensuring we have one estate fit for our policing model.
  • Human Resources supports recruitment, health and wellbeing, training services, staff terms and conditions, promotion examinations and boards, consultation with staff associations and trade unions, IT systems, leadership and workforce development.
  • Information Services comprises Programmes and Projects, Service Operations, and Service Improvement sections.
  • Legal Services - East Midlands Police Legal Services is part of the East Midlands Police Collaboration Programme providing legal advice and representation to the chief constables and police and crime commissioners of Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire and Nottinghamshire. In addition, East Midlands Police Legal Services also provides advice and representation to the Northamptonshire fire and rescue service.
  • Operational Support provides specialist resources and support to our divisions and Crime Support.
  • Scientific Support provides specialist skills and expertise in fingerprint identification and enhancement, imaging, footwear intelligence and forensic analysis.

Police officers and staff at Derbyshire Constabulary are committed to doing the right thing, making a difference and shaping the future. We all work with these principles in mind, upholding these organisational values with pride.

Neighbourhoods covered by Derbyshire Constabulary
Hathersage, Tideswell, Litton, Baslow and Beeley, Bakewell, Sheldon, Over Haddon and Ashford, Stanton, Youlgreave and White Peak Villages, Darley Dale, Winster, Wensley and Elton, Matlock, Matlock Bath, Cromford and Bonsall, Wirksworth and Middleton, Hulland and Brailsford, Tissington and Carsington, Ashbourne, Marston and Clifton, Killamarsh, Eckington, Dronfield, Unstone and Rural, Wingerworth and Rural, Clay Cross, North Wingfield, Pilsley, Stonebroom and Shirland, Holmewood, Grassmoor, Calow and Arkwright, Barlborough, Whitwell, Clowne, Creswell, Bolsover and Shuttlewood, Scarcliffe, Shirebrook, Pleasley, Tibshelf, Hadfield and Tintwistle, Glossop Town Centre, Gamesley and St Johns, New Mills and Hayfield, Hope Valley, Chapel and Chinley, Whaley Bridge, Buxton Rural West, Buxton Town, Fairfield, Buxton Rural East, Quarndon and Kirk Langley, Duffield, Belper Rural and Holloway, Alfreton Rural, Alfreton Town, South Normanton and Pinxton, Somercotes and Riddings, Codnor, Waingroves and Langley Mill, Ripley Town Centre, Heage, Belper Town, Kilburn, Shipley, Smalley and Horsley, Heanor and Loscoe, Whittington and Barrow Hill, Staveley, Middlecroft and Poolsbrook, Hollingwood, Inkersall and Duckmanton, Brimington, Dunston, Moor and St Helen's, Newbold and Brockwell, Walton and West, Holmebrook and Rother, Hasland and St Leonard's, Chesterfield Town Centre, Alvaston, Sinfin and Osmaston, Boulton, Chellaston, Ilkeston Rural, Cotmanhay & Shipley View, Ilkeston Town, Larklands and Gallows, Kirk Hallam & Hallam Fields, Borrowash and Ockbrook, Long Eaton Rural, Sandiacre, Long Eaton North, Long Eaton South, Long Eaton Town, Mackworth & Morley, Allestree and Darley, Derby City, Derwent and Oakwood, Chaddesden and Spondon, Etwall, Hatton and Hilton, Mercia, Melbourne, Gresley, Woodville and Swadlincote, Newhall and Midway, Linton, Overseal and Lullington, Mickleover, Littleover and Blagreaves, Abbey, Rose Hill, Normanton.

Derbyshire Constabulary jurisdiction area