Non-emergency contact information for
Norfolk Constabulary

Contact information
Force information
Jurisdiction map

From abroad
Not available
Other useful numbers
Police Air Service
01924 292 252
British Transport Police
0800 40 50 40
Civil Nuclear Police
03303 135 400
0800 555 111
Action Fraud
0300 123 2040
Anti-terrorism Hotline
0800 789 321

About Norfolk Constabulary

Norfolk Constabulary is the territorial police force responsible for the county of Norfolk in England. In March 2016, the force had a strength of 1,515 constables, 915 police staff, 251 special constables and 171 PCSOs.

In October 2017, Norfolk Constabulary announced plans to save money and became the first police force in England & Wales to remove the role of Police Community Support Officer. As of March 2018, there are no PCSOs in the force.

Key people in Norfolk Constabulary
  • A/Insp: Matt Stuart
  • Assistant Chief Constable: Nick Dean
  • Chief Constable: Simon Bailey
  • Chief Finance Officer: John Hummersone
  • Chief Superintendent, Head of County Policing Command, Norfolk: David Marshall
  • Director of Joint ICT: James Close
  • Head of Estates and Facilities: Tony Byam
  • Head of Human Resources: Lindsay Shankland
  • Head of Joint Finance Department: Peter Jasper
  • Head of Joint Information Management: Hayley Youngs
  • Head of Joint Professional Standards: Katie Elliott
  • Head of Strategic, Business and Operational Services: Gemma Stannard
  • Insp: Dan Edwards
  • Insp: Vicky Hebborn
  • Inspector: Nick Cheshire
  • Inspector: Howard Elvidge
  • Inspector: William Drummond
  • Inspector: Ben Hardiman
  • Inspector: Mick Andrew
  • Inspector: Craig Miller
  • Inspector: Rob Button
  • Inspector: Lou Provart
  • Inspector: Matthew Jenkins
  • Inspector: Mark Askham
  • Inspector: John Burke
  • Inspector: Sarah Jope
  • Inspector: Wes Hornigold
  • Inspector: Ben Jarvis
  • Inspector: Jason Selvarajah
  • Inspector: Laura Symonds
  • Inspector: Mark Cant
  • Inspector: Chris Stevens
  • Inspector: Andrew Tomlinson
  • Inspector: David Burke
  • Inspector: Jon Chapman
  • Inspector: James Makepeace
  • Inspector: Kerry Woodbine
  • Inspector: Terri Cooper - Barnes
  • Inspector: Chris Claydon
  • Inspector: Shaun Baker
  • Inspector: Nik Hewitt
  • Inspector: Richard Freeman
  • Inspector: Adam Hayes
  • Inspector: Sally Hammerton
  • Inspector: Nicholas Paling
  • Inspector: Alex Bucher
  • Inspector: Sarah Knights
  • Inspector: Robert Cairns
  • Inspector: Zoe Catton
  • Inspector: Ben Jarvis
  • Inspector: Rob Wicks
  • Inspector: Chris Smith
  • Inspector: John Colbert
  • Inspector: Louise Bishop
  • Inspector: Teresa Futter
  • Inspector: David Taylor
  • Inspector: Di Woodage
  • Inspector: Donald Dallas
  • Inspector: Thomas Tuchel
  • Inspector: Marie Reavey
  • Inspector: Edward Brown
  • Inspector: Graham Dalton
  • Inspector: Adam Binns
  • Inspector: Mike Austin
  • Inspector: Jo Walmsley
  • Inspector: Chris Archer
  • Inspector: Dan Cocks
  • Joint Head of Procurement and Supplies: Rex Clarke
  • Joint Head of Transport Services: Mark Davy
  • Superintendent, Head of Specialist Operations: Jon Dodman
  • T/Insp: Andy Terry
  • T/Inspector: Nathan Franklin
Neighbourhoods covered by Norfolk Constabulary
Hunstanton and Burnham, Dersingham and Gayton, The Woottons, King's Lynn North, Gaywood, Fairstead & Reffley, South and West Lynn, Terrington, Watlington, Downham Market, Dereham, Swaffham, Watton, Thetford, Attleborough, Wells-next-the-Sea, Holt, Fakenham, Sheringham, Cromer, North Walsham, Stalham, Costessey, Wymondham, Hethersett and Mulbarton, Poringland, Loddon, Long Stratton, Diss, Harleston, Reepham, Aylsham, Taverham and Drayton, Hellesdon and Horsford, Sprowston, Thorpe St Andrew, Acle, Norwich West, Norwich North, Norwich East, Norwich South, Rural Flegg Villages, Caister and Coastal Villages, North Yarmouth, South Yarmouth, Southern Villages, Cobholm and Southtown, Bradwell, Magdalen, Gorleston.

Norfolk Constabulary jurisdiction area