Non-emergency contact information for
West Mercia Police

Contact information
Force information
Jurisdiction map

Not available
From abroad
+44 300 333 3000
Other useful numbers
Police Air Service
01924 292 252
British Transport Police
0800 40 50 40
Civil Nuclear Police
03303 135 400
0800 555 111
Action Fraud
0300 123 2040
Anti-terrorism Hotline
0800 789 321

About West Mercia Police

West Mercia is the fourth largest geographic police area in England and Wales. The force area is divided into five territorial policing areas, which match the boundaries of our local authorities.

While West Mercia is predominantly rural, it also contains some densely populated urban areas and many market towns. To ensure we strike the right balance between addressing national and local policing priorities, the force focuses its activities on three priority areas:

  • Serving
  • Protecting the public
  • Making the difference
Key people in West Mercia Police
  • Chief Constable: Anthony Bangham
  • Deputy Chief Constable: Julian Moss
  • Assistant Chief Constable: Rachel Jones
Neighbourhoods covered by West Mercia Police
Warndon, Gorse Hill and Rainbow Hill SNT, Battenhall and Nunnery, Cathedral, St Johns and Bedwardine, Arboretum and Claines, Evesham Rural North, Evesham Town South and Rural West, Evesham Town North and Rural South, Pershore Town, Pershore Rural South and Rural North, Chase and Priory, Droitwich Town West and Rural West, Pickersleigh and Chase, Link and Dyson, Martley and Tenbury, Priory and Malvern Wells, Kempsey and Alfrick, Upton, Winyates and Matchborough, Greenlands and Lodge Park, Church Hill, Batchley and Central, Abbey, Headless Cross and Oakenshaw, Redditch South West and Rural, Bromsgrove South and Rural, Bromsgrove St Johns, Bromsgrove North and Rural, Hagley and Rubery, Alvechurch and Wythall, Broadwaters, Greenhill, Kidderminster East, Kidderminster North, Oldington, Foley and Sutton Park, Stourport SNT, Bewdley and Rural, Belmont Southside, Hereford City Southside and Rural Southside, Hereford City Northside, Hereford Rural North Southside, Kington and Weobley Southside, Leominster, Bromyard, Ledbury SNT, Golden Valley, Ross on Wye, Shrewsbury Central, Harlescott and Sundorne, Castlefields and Bagley, Shrewsbury Rural East, Shrewsbury Rural North and District, Meole Copthorne and Sutton, Ludlow, Cleobury and Highley, Church Stretton and Craven Arms, Bishops Castle and Rural, Bridgnorth, Shifnal and Albrighton, Broseley and Much Wenlock, Wem, Market Drayton, Whitchurch, Oswestry Rural North, Oswestry Central, Oswestry Rural South, Ellesmere Town and Rural, Arleston and College, Hadley and Leegomery, Wellington West and Rural, Wellington North, Newport, St Georges and Priorslee, Donnington and Trench, Ketley and Oakengates, Lawley and Overdale, The Nedge, Dawley and Malinslee, Brookside, Cuckoo Oak and Ironbridge, Woodside and Madeley.

West Mercia Police jurisdiction area