Non-emergency contact information for
Sussex Police

Contact information
Force information
Jurisdiction map

Not available
From abroad
+44 1273 470101
Other useful numbers
Police Air Service
01924 292 252
British Transport Police
0800 40 50 40
Civil Nuclear Police
03303 135 400
0800 555 111
Action Fraud
0300 123 2040
Anti-terrorism Hotline
0800 789 321

About Sussex Police

Sussex Police serves East and West Sussex and the city of Brighton & Hove - an area of 3,780km. A resident population of 1.65m grows significantly with millions of visitors, holidaymakers, students, seasonal workers and the 39 million passengers who travel through Gatwick Airport.

Urban areas, with their day and night-time economies and more sparsely populated rural areas present contrasting policing challenges from alcohol and drug related crime to wildlife crime.

Already a low-cost force (spending £36m below the national force average), since 2010 Sussex Police Force has made savings of nearly £90m. It continues to systematically transform its services, most recently with a new, flexible local policing approach introduced in late 2017.

With Surrey, further collaboration in the areas of specialist crime and operations is well underway to deliver even greater efficiency and effectiveness, improving services and resilience at a reduced cost.

To address recent crime and incident reporting increases, Sussex is embarking on a significant four-year investment programme - strengthening how it prevents crime and to enhance public contact services - ensuring Sussex remains a low-crime area.

Sussex Police works ever more closely with other forces, emergency services and wider partners. With the Surrey, Hampshire & Thames Valley forces (the South East Regional Integrated Policing programme) its ambitious programme to converge key policing, business functions and technology systems will deliver substantial benefits.

Committed to innovation, sharing resources and systems, collaboration and working smarter Sussex Police will continue to enhance its capacity and capabilities to tackle emerging crime threats to keep Sussex a safe place.

The Sussex Police force has almost 2,500 police officers and 1,800 police staff, 196 police community support officers and a team of dedicated volunteers that includes over 230 special constables and around 190 police cadets.

Neighbourhoods covered by Sussex Police
Regency Business, North Laine, Regency Seafront, Seven Dials, Clifton, Montpelier, Powis, Triangle, London Road, Pankhurst, Viaduct, Craven Vale and Queensway, Bristol Estate, Tarner, Hanover, Queens Park, Elm Grove, Kemp Town - The Village, Kemp Town, Rottingdean and Coastal, Woodingdean, East Brighton, Hollingdean, Stanmer, Coldean, Tenantry, Meadowview, Moulsecoomb, Bevendean, Patcham, Withdean, Preston Park, Hangleton and Knoll, North Portslade, South Portslade, Central Hove, Stanford, Wish, Westbourne, Adelaide, Goldsmid, Lower Meads, Town Centre (Eastbourne), Seaside, Meads, Upperton, Ratton, Shinewater, Willingdon Trees, Hampden Park, Old Town, Rodmill, The Hydneye, Motcombe, Summerdown and Saffrons, Roselands and Bridgemere, St Anthonys and Langney Point, West Langney, Langney Village, Kings Park and Kingsmere, Sovereign Harbour, North Langney, St Helens, Castle (Hastings), Braybrooke, Silverhill, Old Hastings, Baird, Tressell, Ore, Conquest, Wishing Tree, Hollington, Ashdown, Maze Hill, Central St Leonards, Gensing, West St Leonards, Central Bexhill, Kewhurst, St Marks, Collington, St Michaels, Old Town - Bexhill, St Stephens, Sackville, Sidley, Robertsbridge and Salehurst, Ninfield, Ashburnham and Penhurst, Crowhurst, Catsfield and Hooe, Battle Town and Netherfield, Sedlescombe, Ewhurst, Staplecross, Cripps Corner and Bodiam, Ticehurst, Etchingham, Flimwell, Stonegate and Hurst Green, Darwell, Burwash, Brightling, Mountfield, Dallington and Whatlington, Rother Levels, Brede Valley, Rye, Marsham, Eastern Rother, Malling Estate, Wallands Park, Landport Estate and Pells, Hamsey, Barcombe and Newick, Chailey, East Chiltington, Plumpton and St John, Ditchling, Wivelsfield, Westmeston and Streat, Glynde, Firle, Beddingham and Southease, Nevill and Winterbourne, Lewes Town Centre, Lewes Castle and Lewes Priory, Lewes Bridge, Ringmer, Denton, Newhaven Meeching, Seaford Central, Seaford North, Seaford East, Newhaven Valley, Seaford West, Telscombe Cliffs and East Saltdean, Seaford South, Peacehaven East, Piddinghoe, Peacehaven West and North, Crowborough West, Hartfield, Forest Row, Danehill, Fletching and Nutley, Chiddingly and East Hoathly, Framfield, Uckfield Central, Crowborough (St John), Buxted and Maresfield, Crowborough North, Crowborough East, Crowborough Jarvis Brook, Rotherfield, Uckfield Ridgewood, Uckfield New Town, Uckfield North, Mayfield, Wadhurst, Frant and Withyham, Heathfield North and Central, Horam, Hellingly, Herstmonceux, Pevensey and Westham, Polegate, Willingdon and Jevington Ward, East Dean, Alfriston, Alciston, Berwick, Ripe and Chalvington, Hailsham South and West, Hailsham East, Hailsham Central and North, Cross-In-Hand, Waldron and Five Ashes, Heathfield East, Polegate South, Gatwick, Pagham and Rose Green, Middleton on Sea, Aldwick East, Aldwick West, Pevensey, Marine - Bognor Regis, Orchard, Hotham, Bersted, Felpham, River, Beach (Littlehampton), Ham, Wick with Toddington, Brookfield, Rustington, Angmering, East Preston and Kingston, Ferring, Arundel, Barnham, Yapton, Walberton, Clapham and Findon, Chichester City, Fishbourne, Southbourne, Westbourne, Funtington, Chichester North, Chichester East, Chichester West, Chichester South, Lavant, Boxgrove, Tangmere, Bosham, Selsey North and South, Sidlesham, North Mundham, East Wittering, West Wittering, Donnington, Midhurst and Easebourne, Fernhurst, Rogate, Stedham and Harting, Petworth and Bury Ward, Plaistow and Wisborough Green, Holbrook East and West, Roffey North and South, Denne and Forest, Horsham Park and Trafalgar, Broadbridge Heath and Southwater, Rusper, Colgate, Lower Beeding and Nuthurst, Rudgwick, Itchingfield and Slinfold, Cowfold, Shermanbury, West Grinstead and Henfield, Steyning, Bramber, Upper Beeding, Ashington and Woodmancote, Billingshurst, Shipley, Pulborough and Coldwaltham, Chantry and Thakeham, Ashenground and Heath, Bentswood, Franklands, Lucastes and Bolnore Village, Balcombe, Handcross, Pease Pottage, Ansty, Staplefield and Cuckfield, Lindfield, Ardingly and High Weald, Meeds and Franklands, St Andrews and Leylands, Dunstall and Victoria, Bolney, Albourne, Warninglid, Pyecombe and Poynings, Hurstpierpoint and Sayers Common, Hassocks, Herontye and Ashurst Wood, Imberhorne and Baldwins, Ashplats, Copthorne, Worth, Crawley Down and Turners Hill, East Grinstead Town, Northgate, Three Bridges, Pound Hill, Maidenbower and Worth, Furnace Green, Tilgate, Broadfield, Southgate, Gossops Green, Bewbush, Ifield, West Green, Langley Green, Crawley Town Centre, Worthing Central, Heene, Marine - Worthing, Goring, Selden, Northbrook, Durrington, Salvington, Offington, Castle, Tarring, Gaisford, Broadwater, Peverel, St Marys South (Shoreham Town Centre), Southlands, Marine - Shoreham Beach, Southwick Green, Eastbrook, St Marys North, Cokeham, Manor, Churchill, Mash Barn, Widewater, Buckingham, Hillside, St Nicholas.

Sussex Police jurisdiction area