Non-emergency contact information for
Leicestershire Police

Contact information
Force information
Jurisdiction map

From abroad
Not available
Other useful numbers
Police Air Service
01924 292 252
British Transport Police
0800 40 50 40
Civil Nuclear Police
03303 135 400
0800 555 111
Action Fraud
0300 123 2040
Anti-terrorism Hotline
0800 789 321

About Leicestershire Police

The area Leicestershire Police are responsible for covers over 2,500 square kilometres (over 965 square miles) and has a population of over one million. There is a rich diversity of communities all with their own policing needs.

Many steps have been taken to bring policing back into the very heart of local communities. Nine neighbourhood policing areas are headed by an inspector whose responsibility is to ensure that their area receives a 24-hour policing service.

Rather than waiting for crimes to be committed, Leicestershire Police are working more and more to plan operations and target criminals. Many of these operations, which are aimed at tackling specific problems, involve working in partnership with local residents and other agencies and have proved to be very successful.

Over the years Leicestershire Police have forged close working relationships with local communities, other organisations and agencies and Leicestershire Police continue to develop and strengthen these partnerships, working together to fight crime and improve the quality of life for everyone.

Key people in Leicestershire Police
  • Chief Constable: Rob Nixon
  • Assistant Chief Constable: Julia Debenham
  • Assistant Chief Constable: David Sandall
Neighbourhoods covered by Leicestershire Police
City Centre, Cultural Quarter, Riverside, Clarendon Park, Belgrave South, Belgrave North, Rushey Mead, Humberstone, Northfields, Tailby and Morton, Thurncourt, Stoneygate, Spinney Hills, Evington, Coleman, Thorpe Astley and Braunstone Town, Enderby, Narborough, Littlethorpe and Fosse Park, Blaby, Whetstone, Glen Parva and Cosby, Leicester Forest East, Kirby Muxloe and Glenfield, Countesthorpe, Foston and Kilby, Fosse Villages, Hinckley Town Centre, Greater Hinckley, Earl Shilton and Barwell, Burbage, Bosworth, Ratby, Groby, Markfield and Stanton, Charnwood West, Mountsorrel, Anstey, Charnwood North, Birstall, Charnwood East, Loughborough Central, Loughborough South, Shepshed Loughborough West, Loughborough East, Valley, Coalville Town, Bardon Hill, Ashby, Forest, East Midlands Airport, Melton rural south, Melton town centre, Melton town north, Melton town south, Melton rural north, Oakham Town and Barleythorpe, Rutland North, Rutland South, Uppingham, Broughton Astley and Walton, Lutterworth, Harborough North, Harborough and the Bowdens, Knighton, Freemen, Eyres Monsell, Aylestone, South Wigston, Wigston, Oadby, New Parks, Abbey, Beaumont Leys, Braunstone Park and Rowley Fields, Fosse, Westcotes.

Leicestershire Police jurisdiction area