Non-emergency contact information for
North Yorkshire Police

Contact information
Force information
Jurisdiction map

Other useful numbers
Police Air Service
01924 292 252
British Transport Police
0800 40 50 40
Civil Nuclear Police
03303 135 400
0800 555 111
Action Fraud
0300 123 2040
Anti-terrorism Hotline
0800 789 321

About North Yorkshire Police

North Yorkshire Police provides policing services to the county of North Yorkshire. The police force area covers 3,208 square miles with approximately 55 miles of coastline in the north of England. Although there are some areas of deprivation, North Yorkshire is generally affluent. Around 0.8 million people live in a predominantly rural setting. Its distinct urban areas include the coastal towns of Scarborough and Whitby as well as the city of York. The resident population is increased by university students and the very large numbers who visit or travel through the county each year. The transport infrastructure includes major rail stations.

Neighbourhoods covered by North Yorkshire Police
Craven, Filey and Eastfield, Hambleton, Harrogate Outer, Harrogate Town, Richmondshire, Ryedale and Whitby, Scarborough, Selby, York Inner, York Outer.

North Yorkshire Police jurisdiction area