Non-emergency contact information for
Surrey Police

Contact information
Force information
Jurisdiction map

Not available
From abroad
+44 1483 571212
Other useful numbers
Police Air Service
01924 292 252
British Transport Police
0800 40 50 40
Civil Nuclear Police
03303 135 400
0800 555 111
Action Fraud
0300 123 2040
Anti-terrorism Hotline
0800 789 321

About Surrey Police

Surrey covers 644 square-miles, with one county council, 11 boroughs/districts and six clinical commissioning groups with five major hospitals. It has 62 motorway miles, including the busiest M25 stretch. Surrey’s rivers include the Thames (notable flooding risk); the county is 73% greenbelt. Surrey borders the UK’s busiest two airports.

It is the most densely populated county in SE England, having increased in population by 8.8 per cent since 2001 to 1.2 million. 9.6 per cent of the reported population is from black and ethnic minority communities, varying from 16.4 per cent in Woking borough to 4.0 per cent in Waverley.

Neighbourhoods covered by Surrey Police
Cobham & Oxshott, The Dittons & Hinchley Wood, Esher & Claygate, East Molesey & Weston Green, Hersham, North Walton, South Walton & Ambleside, Walton Centre, Weybridge, West Molesey, Epsom & Ewell Central, Epsom & Ewell East, Epsom & Ewell North, Epsom & Ewell North West, Epsom & Ewell South, Epsom & Ewell West, Ash Vale and Ash Wharf, Albury, Shalford, Compton, Holy Trinity, Shere, Gomshall, Peaslake & Farley Green, Eashing, Hurtmore, Shackleford, Puttenham, Seale & Sands, Ash South & Tongham, Guildford Town, Merrow & Burpham, Onslow & University, Park Barn & Westborough, Pirbright, Worplesdon, Jacobs Well & Normandy, Slyfield & Bellfields, Send, Ripley, Wisley, Ockham, The Horsleys, The Clandons & Effingham, Stoughton, Ashtead, Bookham & Fetcham, Dorking Town, Goodwyns, Chart Downs & North Holmwood, North Leatherhead, Dorking Rural East, Dorking Rural West, South Leatherhead, Chipstead, Lower Kingswood, Hooley & Netherne, Horley, Horley West, Merstham, Banstead, Nork & Woodmansterne, Reigate, Redhill North, Redhill Town, Salfords, Earlswood & Whitebushes, Tattenhams, Burgh Heath & Preston Estate, Tadworth, Walton & Kingswood, Woodhatch, Addlestone North & Bourneside, Addlestone Town, Chertsey Meads & St Annes, Englefield Green, Egham Town, New Haw & Woodham, Row Town, Ottershaw & Foxhills, Thorpe & Hythe, Virginia Water, Camberley Town and St Pauls, Frimley, Heatherside & Parkside, Mytchett, Deepcut & Frimley Green, Old Dean, St Michaels & Watchetts, The Six Villages, Ashford, Sunbury, Shepperton & Halliford, Shepperton & Laleham, Staines Town, Staines Urban, Stanwell, Bletchingley, Nutfield & Godstone, Caterham Valley, Harestone & Valley, Caterham on the Hill, Chaldon, Whyteleafe & Portley, Lingfield, Dormansland, Crowhurst, Felbridge & Felcourt, Oxted, Limpsfield & Hurst Green, Smallfield, Burstow, Horne and Outwood, Warlingham, Woldingham, Chelsham, Farleigh & Tatsfield, Byfleet, West Byfleet & Pyrford, Goldsworth Park & Horsell, Maybury, Mount Hermon, St Johns, Hook Heath, Mayford & Sutton Green, Knaphill & Brookwood, Old Woking, Sheerwater, Woking Town, Bramley, Shamley Green, Blackheath, Wonersh, Hascombe & Winterfold, Cranleigh, Ewhurst & Rowly, Dunsfold, Alfold & Ellens Green, Ockford Ridge, Aarons Hill, Busbridge & Godalming Town Centre, Farncombe, Binscombe & Charterhouse, Farnham Town Centre, Haslemere, Grayswood & Chiddingfold, Milford, Witley, Hambledon & Brook, Shottermill, Critchmere, Hindhead, Beacon Hill, Churt & Weyhill, Sandy Hill, Upper Hale, Dippenhall & Folly Hill, Tilford, Elstead, Thursley, Frensham, Peper Harow & Dockenfield, Weybourne, Badshot Lea & Moor Park, Wrecclesham, Rowledge & The Bourne.

Surrey Police jurisdiction area