Non-emergency contact information for
Suffolk Constabulary

Contact information
Force information
Jurisdiction map

Not available
From abroad
Not available
Other useful numbers
Police Air Service
01924 292 252
British Transport Police
0800 40 50 40
Civil Nuclear Police
03303 135 400
0800 555 111
Action Fraud
0300 123 2040
Anti-terrorism Hotline
0800 789 321

About Suffolk Constabulary

Suffolk Constabulary is the territorial police force responsible for policing Suffolk in East Anglia, England.

Suffolk Constabulary is responsible for policing an area of 939,510 acres (3,802 km2), with a population of 678,074 and 288,473 households. The area covered is principally rural and coastal and the force has two territorial areas: Eastern and Western. The Eastern Area HQ is at Halesworth, the Western Area HQ at Bury St Edmunds. Each area is divided into sectors, with boundaries matching those of local district or borough councils. There are a total of 14 sectors across the county, each commanded by an inspector or chief inspector.

Key people in Suffolk Constabulary
  • Chief Constable: Chief Constable Steve Jupp
  • Deputy Chief Constable: Rachel Kearton
  • ACC: David Cutler
  • CFO: Chief Finance Officer Chris Bland
  • Head of Joint Finance: Peter Jasper
  • Director of Joint ICT: James Close
  • Head of Joint Information Management: Hayley Youngs
  • Head of Strategic Business and Operational Service: Gemma Stannard
  • Detective Superintendent: Detective Superintendent Katie Elliott
  • Head of Specialist Operations, Norfolk & Suffolk Constabularies: Superintendent Jon Dodman
  • Head of Joint Transport Services: Mark Davy
  • Inspector: Mark Jackson
  • Inspector: Roger Salmon
  • Inspector: Matt Dee
  • Inspector: Sarsfield Donohue
  • Inspector: Danny Cooper
  • Inspector: Richard Hill
  • Inspector: Mark Shipton
  • Inspector: Kevin Horton
  • Inspector: Chris Galley
  • Inspector: Andy Pursehouse
  • Inspector: Stuart Weaver
  • Inspector: Liz Casey
  • Inspector: Shawn Wakeling
  • Head of Joint Estates Department: Duncan Potter
  • Director of Human Resources: Zoe Hack
  • Inspector: Sally Henderson
  • Inspector: Richard Burton
  • Inspector: Matt Paisley
  • Inspector: Vicky McParland
  • Inspector: Kirsty Graefe
  • Inspector: Nick Aitken
  • Inspector: Soraya Francis
  • Inspector: Soraya Francis
  • Acting Inspector: Matt Gilbert
  • Inspector: Neil Mckay
  • Inspector: Andrew Beeby
  • Inspector: Neil McKay
  • Inspector: Domenic Mann
Neighbourhoods covered by Suffolk Constabulary
Brandon, Mildenhall, Newmarket, Bury St Edmunds, Haverhill, Sudbury, Stowmarket, Ipswich West, Hadleigh, Ipswich Central, Ipswich East, Woodbridge, Felixstowe, Lowestoft, Beccles and Bungay, Halesworth, Eye, Leiston.

Suffolk Constabulary jurisdiction area