Non-emergency contact information for
Warwickshire Police

Contact information
Force information
Jurisdiction map

Not available
From abroad
+44 1926 415000
Other useful numbers
Police Air Service
01924 292 252
British Transport Police
0800 40 50 40
Civil Nuclear Police
03303 135 400
0800 555 111
Action Fraud
0300 123 2040
Anti-terrorism Hotline
0800 789 321

About Warwickshire Police

Warwickshire Police is the territorial police force responsible for policing Warwickshire in England. It was known as Warwickshire Constabulary until 2001. It is the second smallest territorial police force in England and Wales after the City of London Police, with only 823 (full-time equivalents) regular officers as of September 2017. The resident population of the force area is 554,002

The force is run by a Chief Constable, a Deputy Chief Constable, an Assistant Chief Constable, and shared Director of Enabling Services. Director of Finance and Transformation Director with West Mercia Police. The county is divided into Districts and Boroughs (based on local government districts/boroughs). There are 33 local policing teams within Warwickshire Police – called Safer Neighbourhood Teams – which are broken down within each District/Borough

The Warwickshire Police Districts and Boroughs are grouped into two Policing Areas, each commanded by a Superintendent. North Warwickshire, Nuneaton and Bedworth and Rugby make up the North Warwickshire Policing Area and Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick make up the South Warwickshire Policing Area.

Key people in Warwickshire Police
  • Chief Constable: Martin Jelley
  • Deputy Chief Constable: Richard Moore
  • Assistant Chief Constable: Debbie Tedds
  • Assistant Chief Constable: Alex Franklin-Smith
  • Mr: Jeff Carruthers
Neighbourhoods covered by Warwickshire Police
Alcester North, Alcester South, Bedworth East, Bedworth West, Kenilworth, Leamington North, Leamington South, Leamington Town Centre, Nuneaton Central, Nuneaton East, Nuneaton North, Nuneaton South, Nuneaton Town Centre, Nuneaton West, North Warwickshire East, North Warwickshire North, North Warwickshire South, North Warwickshire West, Rugby Rural Central, Rugby Rural North, Rugby Rural South, Rugby Town Centre, Rugby Town East, Rugby Town North, Rugby Town West, Shipston, Southam, Stratford Town, Wellesbourne, Whitnash, Warwick Central, Warwick Rural East Safer Neighbourhood Team, Warwick Rural West.

Warwickshire Police jurisdiction area