Non-emergency contact information for
Greater Manchester Police

Contact information
Force information
Jurisdiction map

Not available
From abroad
+44 161 872 5050
Other useful numbers
Police Air Service
01924 292 252
British Transport Police
0800 40 50 40
Civil Nuclear Police
03303 135 400
0800 555 111
Action Fraud
0300 123 2040
Anti-terrorism Hotline
0800 789 321

About Greater Manchester Police

Greater Manchester Police (GMP) is the territorial police force responsible for law enforcement within the metropolitan county of Greater Manchester in North West England. GMP is the fifth largest police service in the United Kingdom after the Metropolitan Police Service, Police Scotland, Police Service of Northern Ireland (PSNI) and West Midlands Police; and is the third largest force in England and Wales.

As of March 2020, Greater Manchester Police employed; 7300 police officers, 350 Volunteer Special Constables, 606 Police Community Support Officers, and 2,961 members of police staff. The GMP headquarters are at Central Park, on Northampton Road, in the Newton Heath area of Manchester.

The area Greater Manchester Police polices is split into geographical divisions, with each Metropolitan borough of Greater Manchester being assigned one. As of 2016, the two divisions covering the City of Manchester were merged, forming the City of Manchester division. Each division provides officers that patrol the community and respond to emergencies, along with CID officers. Neighbourhood Beat Officers are aligned to particular areas on each division, with a remit to solve local problems. Each division is headed by a Superintendent.

Neighbourhoods covered by Greater Manchester Police
Clayton, Miles Platting, Newton Heath, Beswick, Openshaw, Castlefield, Southern Gateway, Higher Cheetham, Higher Crumpsall, Lower Cheetham, Lower Crumpsall, Charlestown, Higher Blackley, Collyhurst, Harpurhey, Monsall, Moston and New Moston, Ancoats, Northern Quarter, China Town, Commercial District, The Village, Piccadilly Station, Piccadilly Gardens, Abbey Hey, Debdale, Gorton North, Gorton South, Anson, Ardwick, Brunswick, Coverdale, Longsight, MRI, Northmoor, West Gorton, Rusholme, Alexandra Park (South Manchester), Hulme, Moss Side, St Georges, University, Levenshulme, Fallowfield, Platt Fields, Burnage, Old Moat, Withington, Whalley Range, Chorlton, Chorlton Park, Didsbury East, Didsbury West, Baguley, Brooklands (South Manchester), Northenden, Benchill, Sharston, Woodhouse Park, Claremont, Langworthy, Ordsall, Weaste and Seedley, Broughton, Irwell Riverside, Kersal, Pendlebury, Swinton North, Swinton South, Barton, Cadishead, Eccles, Irlam, Winton, Boothstown and Ellenbrook, Little Hulton, Walkden North, Walkden South, Worsley, Dukinfield, Dukinfield Stalybridge, Stalybridge South, Ashton Hurst, Ashton St. Michael's, Ashton Waterloo, St. Peter's, Hyde Newton, Hyde Werneth, Audenshaw, Denton North East, Denton South, Denton West, Droylsden East, Droylsden West, Mossley, Longdendale and Hattersley, Stalybridge North, Hyde Godley, Airport, Alexandra Park (Stockport), Cheadle Heath, Edgeley, Hillgate and Heaviley, Peel Centre, Shaw Heath, Town Centre, Woodbank, Offerton, Stepping Hill and Davenport, Werneth (Stockport), Brinnington, Heatons, North Reddish, Reddish, South Reddish, Adswood and Bridgehall, Bramhall North, Bramhall South and Woodford, Cheadle, Cheadle Hulme, Gatley, Heald Green, Marple Bridge, Marple North, Marple South, High Lane, Halliwell, Bolton Town Centre, Rumworth, Crompton (Bolton), Breightmet, Astley Bridge, Bromley Cross, Bradshaw, Tonge and The Haulgh, Farnworth, Kearsley, Little Lever, Great Lever, Harper Green, Horwich North East, Horwich and Blackrod, Westhoughton North, Westhoughton South, Smithills, Hulton, Heaton and Lostock, Astley Mosley Common, Atherton, Tyldesley, Abram, Ashton, Bryn, Hindley, Hindley Green, Atherleigh, Golborne and Lowton West, Leigh East, Leigh South, Leigh West, Lowton East, Douglas, Orrell, Pemberton, Winstanley, Worsley Mesnes, Aspull New Springs Whelley, Ince, Shevington with Lower Ground, Standish with Langtree, Wigan Central, Wigan West, Altrincham East, Altrincham Town Centre, Altrincham West, Bowdon, Broadheath, Broadheath Retail Park, Dunham, Hale, Hale Barns, Hale Town Centre, Timperley Central, Timperley East, Timperley South, West Timperley, Ashton Upon Mersey East, Ashton Upon Mersey West, Brooklands (Trafford), Sale, Sale Moor North, Sale Moor South, Sale Town Centre, St Mary's West, St Mary's East, Clifford North, Clifford South, Longford West, Longford East, Stretford, Stretford Town Centre, Carrington, Davyhulme East, Davyhulme West, Flixton, Partington, Trafford Park, Trafford Retail Community, Urmston, Urmston Town Centre, Woodsend, East Bury, Moorside, Redvales, Church, Elton, North Manor, Radcliffe East, Radcliffe North, Radcliffe West, Ramsbottom, Tottington, Besses, Holyrood, Pilkington Park, Sedgley, St. Mary's (Bury), Unsworth, North Heywood, West Heywood, East Middleton, North Middleton, South Middleton, Littleborough Lakeside, Milnrow and Newhey, Smallbridge and Firgrove, Wardle and West Littleborough, Bamford, Healey, Norden, Rochdale Central, Rochdale Town Centre, Spotland and Falinge, Balderstone and Kirkholt, Castleton, Kingsway, Milkstone and Deeplish, Hopwood Hall, West Middleton, Chadderton Central, Chadderton North, Chadderton South, Failsworth East, Failsworth West, Hollinwood, St James', St Mary's (Oldham), Waterhead, Oldham Town Centre, Alexandra, Coldhurst, Medlock Vale, Werneth (Oldham), Crompton, Royton North, Royton South, Shaw, Saddleworth North, Saddleworth South, Saddleworth West and Lees.

Greater Manchester Police jurisdiction area