Non-emergency contact information for
Lincolnshire Police

Contact information
Force information
Jurisdiction map

Not available
From abroad
Not available
Other useful numbers
Police Air Service
01924 292 252
British Transport Police
0800 40 50 40
Civil Nuclear Police
03303 135 400
0800 555 111
Action Fraud
0300 123 2040
Anti-terrorism Hotline
0800 789 321

About Lincolnshire Police

Lincolnshire Police is the territorial police force covering the non-metropolitan county of Lincolnshire in the East Midlands of England. Despite the name, the force's area does not include North East Lincolnshire and North Lincolnshire, which are covered by Humberside Police instead.

In terms of geographic area the force is one of the largest in the England and Wales covering 2,284 square miles. The population of the area covered by the force is 736,700. As of 2010 the force currently employs over 2,500 people. As at May 2016, there were 1,100 police officers, 200 Special Constables and 149 PCSOs.

The county is divided into four "districts" for the purposes of policing. These areas each effectively pair two district/borough council areas into one policing district, and are:

  • Lincoln & West Lindsey (covering Lincoln, Gainsborough and Market Rasen)
  • North & South Kesteven (covering Grantham, Sleaford, North Hykeham, Bracebridge Heath, Market Deeping, Bourne and Stamford)
  • Coast & Wolds (covering Skegness, Mablethorpe, Louth and Horncastle)
  • Boston & South Holland (covering Boston, Spalding, Holbeach, and Sutton Bridge).

As with all police forces, Lincolnshire Police has many specialist departments aside from the officers and PCSOs that respond initially to calls from the public. These include the Roads Policing Unit (who also form the force's firearms response), Dog section, Public Protection Unit (including specialist sexual offences officers), Scenes Of Crime, Custody suites, and the Force Control Room. In addition to this are other support departments such as IT and HR.

Key people in Lincolnshire Police
  • Chief Constable: Chris Haward
  • Deputy Chief Constable: Jason Harwin
  • Assistant Chief Constable: Kerrin Wilson
  • Assistant Chief Constable: Chris Davison
  • Chief Finance Officer: Sharon Clark
Neighbourhoods covered by Lincolnshire Police
Gainsborough Rural North, Gainsborough Town North, Gainsborough Town South, Gainsborough Uphills, Gainsborough Rural South, Welton and Hemswell, Nettleham, Market Rasen, Caistor, Lincoln Minster and Castle, Lincoln Glebe, Lincoln Abbey, Lincoln Carholme, Lincoln City Centre, Lincoln Park Ward, Lincoln Boultham, Lincoln Birchwood, Lincoln Hartsholme, Lincoln Moorland, Lincoln Bracebridge, The Suttons, Holbeach Town and Rural, Spalding Rural East, Spalding Rural North, Spalding Rural South, Spalding Estates, Spalding Town, Boston Rural West, Boston Rural East, Boston Town East, Boston Town West, Boston Town Centre, Hykeham Rural, Hykeham Town, Cliff Villages, Sleaford Rural South, Sleaford Town, Sleaford Rural North, Washingborough and Metheringham, Grantham Rural North, Grantham Rural South, Grantham Town West, Grantham Town East, Grantham Town Centre, Bourne and Billingborough, Stamford Rural, Market Deeping and Uffington, Stamford Town, Wainfleet and Burgh Le Marsh, Skegness, Ingoldmells and Chapel St. Leonards, Alford, Mablethorpe, Louth Rural, Louth Town, Horncastle and Wragby, Spilsby, Woodhall Spa, Coningsby and Tattershall.

Lincolnshire Police jurisdiction area