Non-emergency contact information for
Northamptonshire Police

Contact information
Force information
Jurisdiction map

From abroad
Not available
Other useful numbers
Police Air Service
01924 292 252
British Transport Police
0800 40 50 40
Civil Nuclear Police
03303 135 400
0800 555 111
Action Fraud
0300 123 2040
Anti-terrorism Hotline
0800 789 321

About Northamptonshire Police

Northamptonshire Police is responsible for policing the county of Northamptonshire, covering 914 square miles and serving a population of around 741,000 people.

The county is divided into two Local Policing Areas (LPAs) – Northamptonshire West, which covers Northampton, Daventry and South Northamptonshire, and Northamptonshire North, which covers Kettering, Corby, Wellingborough and East Northamptonshire.

Each LPA is led by an Operations Superintendent, who is supported by a chief inspector overseeing response and neighbourhood policing and a detective chief inspector who heads the local CID.

There are 16 dedicated neighbourhood policing teams working across the county to tackle the crime and anti-social behaviour issues in their local area – nine on Northamptonshire North and seven on Northamptonshire West. Each LPA also has two proactive policing teams who work with colleagues across the area to focus on specific issues and crimes.

The Local Policing Areas are an integral part of the Northamptonshire Police place-based policing model which comprises other commands and departments within the Force, including Crime and Justice, Operations, Force Control Room, Professional Standards, Corporate Services and other support services and functions.

Neighbourhoods covered by Northamptonshire Police
East Northants North, East Northants South, East Northants Central, Corby Town, Corby Rural, Kettering Town, Kettering Rural, Wellingborough Town, Wellingborough Rural, Daventry Town, Daventry Rural, South Northants Towcester, South Northants Brackley, Northampton Central, Northampton North East, Northampton South West.

Northamptonshire Police jurisdiction area