Non-emergency contact information for
West Yorkshire Police

Contact information
Force information
Jurisdiction map

Not available
From abroad
Not available
Other useful numbers
Police Air Service
01924 292 252
British Transport Police
0800 40 50 40
Civil Nuclear Police
03303 135 400
0800 555 111
Action Fraud
0300 123 2040
Anti-terrorism Hotline
0800 789 321

About West Yorkshire Police

West Yorkshire Police serve approximately 2.2 million people living in one of the five metropolitan districts of Bradford, Calderdale, Kirklees, Leeds and Wakefield. The physical area, of some 2000 square kilometres or 780 square miles, contains the West Yorkshire conurbation and a network of motorway and trunk roads which allow easy access to and from other population centres. The area is policed by around 5,000* Police Officers and 3,400* Support Staff, including 600* Police Community Support Officers. This makes the Force the fourth largest in the country.

* numbers are approximate and may vary.

Neighbourhoods covered by West Yorkshire Police
Bradford East, Bradford South, Bradford West, Bradford City, Keighley, Shipley, Halifax, Calderdale Valleys, Batley and Spen, Dewsbury, Huddersfield, Rural, Leeds City, Leeds East, Leeds North East, Leeds North West, Leeds South, Leeds West, Wakefield City and North West, Wakefield East and South East, Wakefield North East and Rural.

West Yorkshire Police jurisdiction area