Non-emergency contact information for
Devon and Cornwall Police

Contact information
Force information
Jurisdiction map

From abroad
+44 1752 721100
Other useful numbers
Police Air Service
01924 292 252
British Transport Police
0800 40 50 40
Civil Nuclear Police
03303 135 400
0800 555 111
Action Fraud
0300 123 2040
Anti-terrorism Hotline
0800 789 321

About Devon and Cornwall Police

Devon & Cornwall Police covers the largest geographical police area in England, extending 180 miles from the Dorset and Somerset borders in the east to the Isles of Scilly in the west.

To give some impression of the scale of the area, police headquarters in Exeter is actually nearer to London than the furthest extremity of the Force.

Policing an area of this size offers many challenges, with the needs of both rural and urban communities continually at the forefront of the Force's approach to tackling crime.

The Force aim is:
"By working in partnership to: bring about safer communities; reduce disorder, crime and the fear of crime; and contribute to the delivery of justice in a way which secures and maintains public confidence."

Neighbourhoods covered by Devon and Cornwall Police
Camborne North, Camborne South, Camborne West, Illogan North, Illogan South, Redruth North, Redruth South & St Day & Lanner, Helston Town, Lizard, Porthleven & Helston North, Penzance Rural East, Penzance Rural West, Penzance Town East, Penzance Town West, St Just, Pendeen & Sennen, Carbis Bay, Copperhouse & Gwinear, Hayle Foundry, Isles of Scilly, St Ives Town, Arwenack & Boslowick, Penwerris & Trescobeas, Newquay Town, St Columb Major, Grampound & Mevagissey, Lostwithiel & Fowey, St Austell Town, St Blazey & Tywardreath, St Stephen & St Dennis, Treverbyn & Roche, Boscawen, Moresk & Tregolls, Mount Hawke & St Agnes, Perranporth, Roseland & Probus & Trispen & St Erme, Treliske Hospital, Bodmin Rural, Bodmin St Marys, Bodmin St Petroc, Padstow & St Merryn, Wadebridge Town, Rock, Polzeath & Port Isaac, Bude Rural, Bude Town, Camelford & Tintagel, Launceston, Launceston Rural, Liskeard North, Liskeard Rural, Liskeard South, Looe Area, Callington & Stokeclimsland, Calstock, Millbrook & Rame, Saltash Town, St Germans & Landrake, Torpoint, Chacewater, Feock, Kea & Kenwyn, Trehaverne, Highertown, Malabar & Redannick, Newquay Suburbs, Penryn, Mylor & Penryn Rural, Dartmouth Town, Dartmouth Townstal & Rural, Totnes East, Totnes Town, Totnes West, Ivybridge Rural North, Ivybridge Rural South, Ivybridge Town, Kingsbridge, Kingsbridge Rural West, Kingsbridge Rural East, Salcombe, Bere Peninsula, Okehampton Rural East, Okehampton Rural West, Okehampton Town, Tavistock Rural East, Tavistock Rural West, Tavistock Town, Berry Head-with-Furzeham, Blatchcombe, Churston-with-Galmpton, Clifton-with-Maidenway, Goodrington-with-Roselands, Preston, Roundham-with-Hyde, St Marys-with-Summercombe, Cockington-with-Chelston, Ellacombe, Hele, Shiphay-with-the-Willows, St Marychurch, Torquay Town Centre, Torre & Upton, Watcombe, Wellswood, Ashburton, Bovey Tracey & Moretonhampstead, Buckfastleigh, Chudleigh-Teign Valley, Exminster & Rural, Kingskerswell & Rural, Kingsteignton, Newton Abbot East, Newton Abbot Town, Dawlish, Dawlish Rural, Teignmouth, Teignmouth Rural, Alphington, Countess Wear & Topsham, Cowick & St Thomas, Duryard & Pennsylvania, Exwick, Exeter City Centre, Heavitree & Polsloe, Mincinglake, Newtown & St Leonards, Pinhoe, Wonford, St Davids, St James, St Loyes, Whipton Barton, Budleigh & Bicton, & Raleigh, Clyst Valley, Woodbury & Lympstone, Exmouth Halsdon & Withycombe, Exmouth Littleham, Exmouth Town, Exmouth Brixington, Canonsleigh, Halberton & Willand, Crediton Rural North, Crediton Rural South, Crediton Town, Cullompton North & South, Cullompton Outer & Bradninch, Lower Culm & Upper Culm, Tiverton Rural, Tiverton Canal, Tiverton Lowman, Tiverton Westexe, Tiverton Town Centre, Axminster Rural, Axminster Town, Honiton Rural, Honiton Town, Ottery Rural, Ottery St Mary Town, Seaton, Seaton Rural, Sidmouth, Barnstaple Central Town, Barnstaple Forches, Barnstaple Newport, Bishops Tawton, Landkey, Swimbridge & Whiddon Valley, Gorwell & Fort Hill, Frankmarsh & St Georges, Instow, Fremington & Bickington, Pilton, Bratton Fleming & Goodleigh, Roundswell, Tawstock & Longbridge, Braunton Rural, Braunton Urban, Combe Martin, Ilfracombe East & Central, Ilfracombe West, Lynton & Lynmouth, Mortehoe & Woolacombe, South Molton, South Molton Rural, Bideford East-the-Water, Bideford West, Holsworthy Rural, Torrington Rural, Westward Ho!, Northam & Appledore, Hartland Rural, Chaddlewood, Colebrook & Newnham, Elburton & Dunstone, Goosewell, Plymstock, Turnchapel, Hooe & Oreston, Woodford, East End, Efford, Greenbank & University, Higher Compton & Mannamead, Lipson & Laira, Mount Gould, Mutley, Derriford West & Crownhill, Estover, Glenholt & Derriford East, Eggbuckland, Ernesettle, Honicknowle, Leigham & Mainstone, Manadon, Southway, Tamerton Foliot, Whitleigh, Widewell, Plymouth City Centre, Stonehouse, Devonport, Ford, Keyham, Morice Town, Stoke, Barne Barton, Beacon Park, Ham, Weston Mill & Pennycross, North Prospect, Peverell & Hartley, St Budeaux & Kings Tamerton, Plympton St Maurice & Yealmpstone.

Devon and Cornwall Police jurisdiction area