Non-emergency contact information for
Humberside Police

Contact information
Force information
Jurisdiction map

Not available
From abroad
Not available
Other useful numbers
Police Air Service
01924 292 252
British Transport Police
0800 40 50 40
Civil Nuclear Police
03303 135 400
0800 555 111
Action Fraud
0300 123 2040
Anti-terrorism Hotline
0800 789 321

About Humberside Police

Humberside Police is the territorial police force responsible for policing Hull, Goole, Grimsby and Scunthorpe.

Humberside Police was created in 1974 following a merger of previous forces under the Local Government Act 1972, along with the non-metropolitan county of Humberside. Proposals made by the Home Secretary on 21 March 2006 would have seen the force merge with North Yorkshire Police, South Yorkshire Police and West Yorkshire Police to form a strategic police force for the entire region.[5] These proposals have since been 'put on hold' by the government.

Neighbourhoods covered by Humberside Police
Immingham, Brumby, Frodingham, Kingsway with Lincoln Gardens, Barton, Burton upon Stather and Winterton, Ferry, Broughton and Appleby, Brigg and Wolds, Ridge, Axholme North, West Marsh, Axholme Central, Axholme South, Driffield and Rural, East Wolds and Coastal, Minster and Woodmansey, St Mary's, Bridlington Central and Old Town, Bridlington North, Bridlington South, Cottingham North, Cottingham South, Dale, Hessle, South Hunsley, Tranby, Willerby and Kirkella, Howdenshire, Howden, Pocklington, Snaith and Marshlands, Beverley Rural, Goole North, Goole South, Wolds Weighton, Mid Holderness, South East Holderness, South West Holderness, St Andrew's and Docklands, Newington and Gipsyville, Central, Burringham and Gunness, Drypool, Ings, Longhill and Bilton Grange, Sutton, Holderness, Southcoates, Marfleet, North Carr, West Carr, Crosby and Park, Kingswood, Beverley and Newland, University, Orchard Park, Boothferry, Derringham, Pickering, Avenue, Bricknell, Town, Scartho, Waltham, Wolds, South, Park, Yarborough, Freshney, Hainton & Heneage, East Marsh, Sidney Sussex, Ashby, Croft Baker, Haverstoe, New Waltham and Humberston, North Holderness, Bottesford.

Humberside Police jurisdiction area